• Natural Gas News

    Entsog Re-Elects Top Two Execs


They are part of a board of 14 executives.

by: Mark Smedley

Posted in:

Complimentary, Natural Gas & LNG News, Europe, Corporate, Appointments, News By Country, EU, Denmark, Germany

Entsog Re-Elects Top Two Execs

Europe's gas grid operators elected their new board December 12; their mandate extends from January 1 to December 31 2019.

The general assembly of the European Network of Transmission System Operators (Entsog) unanimously re-elected Stephan Kamphues as president and Jan Ingwersen as general manager.

Kamphues who chairs Vier Gas Transport, since 2012 the sole owner of leading German gas grid Open Grid Europe, was first elected Entsog chair in 2009. Ingwersen who is on secondment from Danish gas grid, Energinet, has been Entsog's general manager since January 2016 (see picture below, courtesy of Entsog).

The remaining 12 board members represent Eustream (Slovakia), Fluxys (Belgium), Enagas (Spain), Gasunie-owned Gas Transport Services (Netherlands), National Grid Gas (UK), Snam (Italy), Net4Gas (Czech Republic), Plinacro (Croatia), Gaz-System (Poland), Gas Connect Austria, GRTgaz (France) and Gascade (Germany).