• Natural Gas News

    Canadian gas lobby group elects new board leaders


Canadian Gas Association elects new board chair, two vice chairs.

by: Dale Lunan

Posted in:

Complimentary, Natural Gas & LNG News, Americas, Corporate, Appointments, News By Country, Canada

Canadian gas lobby group elects new board leaders

The board of directors of the Canadian Gas Association (CGA), representing the country’s gaseous energy delivery industry, elected and installed a new board leadership team April 27.

Jason Sharpe, president, natural gas at gas utility ATCO Gas, was elected to chair the organisation, succeeding past chair Cynthia Hansen, executive vice president at Enbridge. Roger Dall’Antonia, CEO of FortisBC, was elected first vice chair and Michele Harradence, senior vice president and president, gas distribution and storage at Enbridge, was elected second vice chair.

Sharpe joined ATCO in 2002, bringing civil engineering experience to lead key pipeline projects and engineering groups. In 2014, he was appointed vice president of engineering and construction, and the next year senior vice president of ATCO’s natural gas pipelines division. He assumed his current role in 2021.

“CGA is pleased to have a dynamic and committed group of board members who are dedicated to advancing the gaseous energy delivery industry,” CGA CEO Tim Egan said. “Jason, Roger and Michele are energy industry leaders who have a deep appreciation of the value proposition of natural gas and can provide valuable guidance to help the industry maintain its important role in delivering affordable, reliable and clean energy to customers across the country.”